2020 SAIA-KZN Aotearoa/New Zealand – KZN Contributions


Editor’s Note

Page i

SAIA-KZN News: Journal Editorial Committee

Page i

SAIA-KZN News: KwaZulu-Natal Museum, Pietermaritzburg

Page i

SAIA-KZN News: Peter Louis Award

Page i

SAIA-KZN News: Erratum: Issue 3/2019

Page i

SAIA-KZN News: UKZN Architecture Learning Site

Page i

SAIA-KZN News: 33rd annual Corobrik Regional Student Awards

Page i

Location(s) Shepstone Building, Howard College campus, UKZN

Architecture Practice in New Zealand – Guest Editorial

Page 1

Andre De Graaf, Auckland – Director: Isthmus Group

Page 2

Errol Haarhoff, Auckland – Professor of Architecture Emeritus, University of Auckland

Page 3

Barbara van Zyl, Auckland – Associate Principal, Jasmax Architects

Page 4

Dave Sanders, Auckland – Project Director, Phc Ltd

Page 6

Mark Wassung, Tauranga – Director, Design Engine Architects

Page 6

Andre Hodgskin, Auckland – Director, Architex New Zealand

Page 8

Thom Craig Architects, Christchurch

Page 10

Architect(s): Thom Craig

Clifford Paul, Auckland – Director, Ashton Mitchell Architects

Page 11

Impressions from South Island, Aotearoe – A ‘Wild Card’ Choice

Page 12

A Travel Diary: from the bottom right-hand come

Page 14


Page 16

In Memoriam: Justin Bate (1980 –2019)

Page 16

In Memoriam: Ron GD Curtis (1923-2019)

Page 16

In Memoriam: Trevor Tennant (1953-2020)

Page 16

In Memoriam: Henry Cooper (1926-2019)

Page 17

In Memoriam: Malcom Hamlin (1939-2020)

Page 17

In Memoriam: Bryan Lee (1941-2020)

Page 17